top of page

Image Design Challenge 4:

The purpose of this design challenge was to use photoshop and other image manipulation techniques to create cover artwork for the photo book for design challenge 3. Here are my 8 variants, using manipulation techniques like double exposure, RGB shifting and pixel sorting using processing.


I think these three variants are my favorites:


While I like how a lot of these turned out, ultimately I decided to go with this final image, the photo collage with pixel sorting blending across the images. It gives a preview of what's inside the book, and works best for the full wrap across the front and back of the cover. I also Like the effect that the pixel sorting gives, disrupting the lines between individual images and creating more of a whole.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page